The MCDH Blog

And the Winner Is ……..
—Posted Tuesday, September 21st, 2010 at 9:31 am—
« »

Employee of the Year-crop

Judy Hougland, Marte Tubbs, Arlene Case

Dr. John Kerman called Tuesday night’s MCDH Employee – Volunteer – Medical Staff Recognition and Awards Ceremony “one of his favorite nights of the year.”  I absolutely agree.  This is the night that we celebrate our entire MCDH family for their contributions to our success.   For the 3rd consecutive year the ceremony was held at the Cotton Auditorium in Fort Bragg with an audience filled with honorees and their families and co-workers.  The Top Honors for the evening went to Marte Tubbs of Materials Management – Employee of the Year, Sylvia Burlew, Medical Records – Manager of the Year, Jason Kirkman, MD – Physician of the Year, Mary Flannery Kraut – Hospice Thrift Store Volunteer of the Year, Ray Arnold – Hospice Thrift Store Volunteer of the Year, Mark Gardner – Hospice Volunteer of the Year, Holly Kirkman – Junior Volunteer of the Year, and Toni Calavas – Chaplain of the Year.    Marte was 1 of 4 very deserving candidates for MCDH Employee of the Year.  The other candidates were Judy Hougland (Accounting), Arlene Case (Hospice) and Carol Baiduc (Laboratory). 

As Employee of the Year, Marte received a Certificate, a plaque, $150 in cash and a $500 Visa Gift Card.  During the evening, we also honored our 30-year employees, Gail Boucher-Paoli (Obstetrics), Joan Dias (Housekeeping), Jerri Fitzgerald (Medical Records) and Phil Sullivan (Case Management).  Each of our 30-year employees received a Diamond pin and a “Florale” Mikasa Crystal Vase.  Our 25-year honorees were Lori Cimolino (Home Health), Becca Killion (Diagnostic Imaging), Lil Paoli (Pharmacy) and Cindy Wuoltee (Emergency Department). They received an Emerald pin and a “Blossum” Mikasa vase.  Our 20-year awardees were JoAnne Abreu (Human Resources), Arlene Colombi (Business Office), Judy Hougland (Accounting), Pam Johnson (Business Office), Heidi Olson (Home Health) and Georgia Smith (Emergency Department).  They received a Ruby pin and a “Fanfare” Mikasa vase.  Our 15-year awardees were Tammie Bain (Admitting), Jennifer Kalman (Med-Surg), Deanna Lawrason (Admitting) and Jesusa Matson (Med-Surg) who received a Peridot pin.   14 employees received 10-year pins and 23 employees received 5-year pins.   Congratulations to Marte and to all of our winners and awardees.

Comments are closed.